public hearings

All Utahns are invited to participate in public hearings and encouraged to draw their own maps.

The Legislative Redistricting Committee will hold public hearings across the state before recommending new district boundaries to the Legislature. Public hearings provide Utahns the opportunity to participate in the redistricting process by offering recommendations and suggestions before new boundaries are drawn. All Utahns are invited to participate in these hearings and encouraged to draw their maps.

*Dates and times may change.

Public Hearing Schedule

Monday, August 16 at 11:00 a.m. at the State Capitol

Thursday, September 2 at 10:00 a.m. at the State Capitol

Wednesday, September 8 at 6:00 p.m. in Grantsville

Thursday, September 9 at 2:00 p.m. in Ogden

Thursday, September 9 at 7:00 p.m. in Logan

Monday, September 13 at 6:00 p.m. in Orem

Tuesday, September 14 at 7:00 p.m. in Rose Park

Friday, September 24 at 1:00 p.m. in Cedar City

Saturday, September 25 at 10:00 a.m. in St. George

Wednesday, October 6 at 10:00 a.m. in Richfield

Wednesday, October 6 at 6:00 p.m. in Moab

Thursday, October 7 at 1:00 p.m. in Price

Friday, October 8 at 10:00 a.m. in Vernal

Friday, October 8 at 6:00 p.m. in Park City

Wednesday, October 13 at 6:00 p.m. in Clearfield

Tuesday, October 19 at 6:00 p.m. at the State Capitol

Monday, November 1 at 6:00 p.m. at the State Capitol

Tuesday, November 9 at 9:00 a.m. at the State Capitol

Wednesday, November 10 at 9:00 a.m. at the State Capitol